Re: daion guitars and basses

Posted by len on Mon, 04/08/02 - 03:15:32.

: I have daion base I bought new in 1983 from a music store in Dallas Texas. It is one of the nicest instruments anyone could ever own. Someone sent me some scans of a Daion Catalog (mostly Acoustic Guitars) that I would be willing to email, contact me jpmedlock@covad.net

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

: : I have daion base I bought new in 1983 from a music store in Dallas Texas. It is one of the nicest instruments anyone could ever own. Someone sent me some scans of a Daion Catalog (mostly Acoustic Guitars) that I would be willing to email, contact me jpmedlock@covad.net

I would love an email of the catalog. I've been playing pro for 23 years-20 of that on my black and silver Daion and know of only 1 other that was sold at the same time(sky blue)up here in Edmonton Canada.I've had a lot of comments over the years from bar patrons,other bass players various studio engineers and sound guys. I would like to tell them something other than I don't know except they don't make them anymore.$320.00 dollars plus hardshell.Best purchase I've ever made.

: : : I have daion base I bought new in 1983 from a music store in Dallas Texas. It is one of the nicest instruments anyone could ever own. Someone sent me some scans of a Daion Catalog (mostly Acoustic Guitars) that I would be willing to email, contact me jpmedlock@covad.net