Vintage Ibanez Roadster Bass

Posted by Richard Dale on Wed, 05/24/06 - 11:03:04.

i have a 1979 ibanez roadster bass that i've been playing for a few years. i've never been able to find anything about the bass and was hoping you could help :-)

i can't find any reference to this bass on the various Ibanez websites that are available.

there are very few distinguising marks apart from the serial number H790694

i've taken some pictures of the bass here:
escapeact.com/richbass

would this be the RS800 model?

any info you have would be much appreciated!

Related Article:
Ibanez SWX Bass Amps

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Re: Vintage Ibanez Roadster Bass

: i have a 1979 ibanez roadster bass that i've been playing for a few years. i've never been able to find anything about the bass and was hoping you could help :-)
:
: i can't find any reference to this bass on the various Ibanez websites that are available.
:
: there are very few distinguising marks apart from the serial number H790694
:
: i've taken some pictures of the bass here:
: http://www.escapeact.com/richbass/
:
: would this be the RS800 model?
:
: any info you have would be much appreciated!

aloha, I have a roadster and had the same problem as you but finaly found out that the bass was released only in japan and thats why you couldent find it in any of the books her in the u.s. some one told me that the bass is worth 2-4 times the price of the roadstar, but considering that you have one you would be able to tell just by how it play's

: : i have a 1979 ibanez roadster bass that i've been playing for a few years. i've never been able to find anything about the bass and was hoping you could help :-)
: :
: : i can't find any reference to this bass on the various Ibanez websites that are available.
: : there are very few distinguising marks apart from the serial number H790694