Re: Jackson Guldan Accoustic Guitar

Advertisement
Posted by Judy Barclay on Tue, 08/07/07 - 19:30:19.

: : I have been collecting western style acoustic guitars for over 44 years and am always delighted when I run across a Chris Adjusto. I'm ecstatic when I find a Child's 3/4 sized Chris Adjusto. I've found very few in the last twenty years since they have become a more popular item with Western Collectors.
: : I create many Western Era displays for a wide variety clients and believe me when I tell you that the Chris Adjusto line seems to garner much of the attention by my clients.
: : In particular are the Chris Adjusto Children's Guitars which were sold by The Cunningham Music Studios of Santa Monica, California. These are highly sought by Western and Oldtime Guitar Collectors because The Cunningham Music had a long list of celebrities who bought guitars for their children. I pay about $85 - $125 for a Chris Adjusto if it is in functioning condition, which is about market price for Western Collectors. If it has the scrolled embossed decal reading 'Cunningham Music Studios - Est 1939 Santa Monica, Calif' with the Cunningham Music Custom Diamond, then you have a real find here, and the Cunningham Music Chris Adjustos in good to better condition sell at around $180 - $250 if the Cunningham Music Studios decal is well centered and intact. I wish I had a dozen of them, I'm always disappointed when I find one that was from Cunningham Studios and someone had scratched off the Cunningham decal. If anyone out there finds a Chris Adjusto, feel free to email me. I will pay the going rate for a Chris Adjusto with the Cunningham Music Studios Decal intact. We hope to here from any Western and Oldtime Folk Guitar people. My brother and I enjoy hearing from those who are keeping the spirit of the Old West alive.

: : Sincerely,
: : C.J. & Robert Lee Hornsby

Comment viewing options