giannini AWN/85

Posted by robbie on Sat, 07/14/01 - 20:20:10.
In Reply to 12 Tone Music

does anyone know anything about this brand and model of guitar. i bought it over25 years ago and would like to know something about it. any comments are apprecieated.. please e-mail me...thanks...Godspeed.. R

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Re: giannini AWN/85

I've been playing one since I bought it new in '74. Since it is a "grand concert" size guitar, the sound is mellower than other classicals that you might be familiar with. I have tried out several others but have stuck with this one.

I have had my Giannini since 1973,and it has served me well. As a professional musician, I have sometimes used it onstage, when I was playing a single or a duet. Although I generally either play bass and do vocals or just vocals,my Giannini was my favorite guitar to play. I have also written many songs with that guitar,and it has always been a pleasure to play. I really don't know very much about it's value either, but I do know that the Brazilian rosewood that it's made from is extinct, or so I've been told. I would like to share any info about it with anyone interested, or learn more about it from someone else. Please e-mail me if you are likewise interested.

Hi,
I have had a good 25 years of enjoyment from my Giannini AWN 85. Now I need some help with any information about this Guitar. I have a deadline of the 15th of April to gather any information to present a presentation on the AWN 85. Please send me any information, or historical background on this great accoustical Guitar. Thank you, Sincerely,
Timothy Lunn

Giannini

i bought my 85 AWN serial no. 08 1974 in 1974. I seemed to remember I paid something like £48 for it , can`t swear by that though and a hefty discount I think might have been involved.