Re: giovan paolo maggini

Posted by Dmitriy Shapiro on Mon, 04/08/02 - 15:18:53.

: : does any one have any info and or valuation on a violin with the inscription Giovan paolo Maggini
: : brefcia 16

Hello.

I am a high school student who plays in the school orchestra. And i know a bit about violins. Also this one, because i have one.

Mine says exactly the same thing in it. The violin is a copy of Violins made by Giovan Paolo Maggini in the 1600. There are thousands of these violins. The were made circa 1900 in Germany. I bought mine for $2,500. I suggest you go to a String instrument shop (violin, viola, cello, bass, not guitar), or go to a music shop that knows a thing or two about violins and get it appraised.

Please email me if you decide to appraise it. I want you make sure i wasnt giped. lol

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Re: giovan paolo maggini 1664 violin

: : : does any one have any info and or valuation on a violin with the inscription Giovan paolo Maggini
: : : brescia 1664

: Hello.

: I am a high school student who plays in the school orchestra. And i know a bit about violins. Also this one, because i have one.

: Mine says exactly the same thing in it. The violin is a copy of Violins made by Giovan Paolo Maggini in the 1600. There are thousands of these violins. The were made circa 1900 in Germany. I bought mine for $2,500. I suggest you go to a String instrument shop (violin, viola, cello, bass, not guitar), or go to a music shop that knows a thing or two about violins and get it appraised.

: Please email me if you decide to appraise it. I want you make sure i wasnt giped. lol

: : : does any one have any info and or valuation on a violin with the inscription Giovan paolo Maggini
: : : brefcia 16

: I am a high school student who plays in the school orchestra. And i know a bit about violins. Also this one, because i have one.