Re: kimbara acoustic guitar

Advertisement
Posted by Peter Stephenson on Sun, 01/09/05 - 04:22:20.
In Reply to S&L MUSIC GEAR : kimbara

: Hi i was wondering if anyone could tell me anything about kimbara
: accoustic guitars just came across one, it was made in korea
: and it has square shaped pearl insets on the frets,
: it also has the pearl trim the whole way round the edge of the guitar
: and going up the back of the guitar in a V shape .
: the label on the inside of the guitar says KIMBARA specially made for
: FCN.england model no. 8/Y
: I would appreciate any information about it .

Hullo,

I have a Kimbara acoustic guitar that I bought in approx. 1975 for about £36. The label reads: "Kimbara, specially made in Japan for FCN London. Model no. 169 Serial no. 46118" The design is essentially plain but with a mosaic design around the sound hole.

I am trying to get a value for it so that I can sell it.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

kimbara guitars modle 31ssctgn

kimbara guitars modle 31ssctgn can anyone tell me how much this is worth?

Kimbara acoustic guitar

I would like to know the history & the value of model number 178/L, serial number 80631, if anyone can offer me any information, I'd be very greatful, many thanks:-)

Kimbara 178L

how weird i have been looking for nearly 7 years to find another kimbara like the one I have, mine is serial 80622 just below yours. did you get a value for yours. how long have you owned it for. I havent been able to trace mine back to anyone else either

kimbara 178L

how weird i have been looking for nearly 7 years to find another kimbara like the one I have, mine is serial 80622 just below yours. did you get a value for yours. how long have you owned it for

kimbara 3/J