Checkmate guitar model # 265

Advertisement
Posted by Jay and Ash on Fri, 05/20/05 - 17:08:27.
In Reply to S&L MUSIC GEAR

Hey picked up this guitar at a garage sale for $5. Cherry finish. Checkmate logo in red over a blue crown (metal)on headstock. Made in japan sticker on back. Does anyone know anything about this guitar?

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

want to sell it

Wondering if you want to sell the g265. I am trying to restore my Dad's for his birthday and need one.

Checkmate 245

Recently while at a garage sale I purchased a Checkmate G-245 Guitar sold in the early 70's. You maybe be wondering why I would purchase a POS like this. As a Luthier I figured the mahogany neck was worth something. After taking the top off I found the skeleton to be broken free from the plywood top and back. Nothing on with guitar could ever be reused except the neck but the neck was worth the dollar I spent.

Checkmate acoustic model 7 G245