Re: kimbara acoustic guitar

Advertisement
Posted by Abi on Sun, 03/04/07 - 07:53:53.

: : : Hi i was wondering if anyone could tell me anything about kimbara
: : : accoustic guitars just came across one, it was made in korea
: : : and it has square shaped pearl insets on the frets,
: : : it also has the pearl trim the whole way round the edge of the guitar
: : : and going up the back of the guitar in a V shape .
: : : the label on the inside of the guitar says KIMBARA specially made for
: : : FCN.england model no. 8/Y
: : : I would appreciate any information about it .

: : Hullo,

: : I have a Kimbara acoustic guitar that I bought in approx. 1975 for about £36. The label reads: "Kimbara, specially made in Japan for FCN London. Model no. 169 Serial no. 46118" The design is essentially plain but with a mosaic design around the sound hole.

: : I am trying to get a value for it so that I can sell it.

I have the same Kimbara acoustic model no. 196 specially made in japan for FCN London, with the mosaic round the sound hole...no serial number that i can see though. it was passed down to me and i have no idea where it is from or how much it is worth, if anyone has any information that would be great

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Hi

I have a Kimbara N96 Custom, bought new in Uxbridge UK in March 1974 and still in perfect condition. It is basically a copy of the world-famous Gibson J200. These guitars were imported from Japan and built to a very high standard.