Homepage Forums Discussion Popular Topics Ibanez RG 520QS vs Ibanez S vs Ibanez RG550

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

I’m lookin for an Ibanez to play metal with and im not sure just which to get…520QS…RG 550 or S 470 or S 520 any comments…im leaning over to 520 or 550 but im not sure

Related News:
    Ibanez 25th Anniversary RG1XXV

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

i have a neon yellow ibanez rg-550A ill sell it?

Anonymous

okay dude, here’s the deal, all of the above are sweet, however it depends on what you want. Don’t look for other people’s ideas, create your own. I’m a punk guitarist, and I use a Telecaster and an Ibanez RG550, the guitar wasn’t my first choice (Iwanted a 570!! but couldn’t afford it). I picked up the 550 and played it and it had exactly the same feel so I bought it second hand (£300 english), I use two guitars I like, its up to you to choose what you like…THE RG550 does seriously rock though so try it out!

Anonymous

bye an rg with the lo pro edge tremolo, because its so much better than the lo trs.

Anonymous

Hey! Yeah go with the RG’s. They are great guitars!
      I just went out and was looking for guitars, I tried about 5 different brands including jackson, bc rich, and ibanez. The jacksons basically sucked, the riches were awesome guitars but were heavy, and the ibanez were all arounders! good wieght, great playablity and sweet sound. The first one I picked up was a RG-550BK
      I played it for about 5 minutes, then I bought it! It was too badass to let go! go with the 550, it has a maple neck and VERY well made!

Anonymous

yeah dude hope you find a killer guitar!

Anonymous

Thanks man, im going to Guitar Center this week to try out the S and RG for the last time and choose so wish me luck. The next guitar im gettin is an MH-307 which will really rock 🙂 Thanks so much man. Rock on.

Josh "Cpudemon"

Anonymous