Homepage Forums Discussion Popular Topics Seagull 12 string

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

I recently purchased a S12+ Seagull guitar from a guy at the Canton, Texas Flea Market for 00. and it is great! I had not even heard of these fanatastic guitars until I purchased mine. The neck is narrow and the action is low and easy. I am a beginner at age 54
    and i now play along with two other pickers and my wife in keyboard during our church services. Has anyone else experienced the Seagull? bob

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

bob: those seagull’s are great guitars. i’d love to get my hands on one of those 12-string from them. and damn, you really got it cheap! taylor make excellent guitars, but way more expensive. best luck and let me know if you come across another one of those seagulls!

Anonymous

I’ve owned my Seagull 12 for about 4 or 5 years now and its the best value 12 I could find. I own Tak’s Fenders, Washburns, Tune’s and I still come back to the Seagull even when I don’t need to play a 12 string. Only complaint I have is that feedback is hard to control on stage even when going through FOH and using a feedback buster. Enjoy your playing experience – get with friends – join a club. All the best from Down Under.

Anonymous

A friend of mine had one of their 12 strings. I thought it was a great guitar, and the kind I would get if I ever get another acoustic.

Anonymous