Chardon? Has anyone heard of this maker?

Posted by Vernon B on Mon, 07/21/03 - 18:56:46.

I have a 6 string acoustic by Chardon. It states inside that it is handcrafted in China. Would anyone know the approximate value?

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Re: Chardon? Has anyone heard of this maker?

i've been playing guitar and collecting them for about ten years now and i've never heard of a guitar company called chardon the closest one i've seen is charvel wich is made by jackson and sells anywhere from 250.00 to over a 1,000.00 but as for the name chardon i live in a city in chardon, ohio and there are no guitar makers around here the closest guitar company around here is martin witch is in nazareth PA but i will check this out a little more for you and if i hear anything i will let you know. good luck

i have a chardon acoustic/electric, got it for christmas, and i heard that they were made in france, but honestly i havent the slightest clue. its a great guitar though, one of my favorites ive ever owned.

: Check http://johnpreston.us you will see a chardon acoustic/electric guitar which I play it was bought at willis music in florence KY so if your looking for a chardon that is where to go. you can hear it jam @ my website on the video.

: i've been playing guitar and collecting them for about ten years now and i've never heard of a guitar company called chardon the closest one i've seen is charvel wich is made by jackson and sells anywhere from 250.00 to over a 1,000.00 but as for the name chardon i live in a city in chardon, ohio and there are no guitar makers around here the closest guitar company around here is martin witch is in nazareth PA but i will check this out a little more for you and if i hear anything i will let you know. good luck

i have a chardon electric/acoustic, and i found that my guitar was $425 i think...