Homepage Forums Discussion Popular Topics Jay Turser Guitars

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

Does anyone know anything or have any imput on Jay Turser guitars.

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

Is anybody selling their Jay Turser 220 Serpent Purple Sunburst? Looking for one, thanks. 🙂

Anonymous

sorry for joining the conversation 10yrs later….

Anonymous

For $150 I like my goldtop – needs a little fret filing etc, but not all gtrs r mnt to have the hottest p/ups real tone comes frm hot tubes and good hands imho

Anonymous

: Does anyone know anything or have any imput on Jay Turser guitars. Look I’m no master luthier, and i can tell by the other responses neither are the other commentators, but I’ve been playing for ten years, and I own 5 electrics, and three acoustics of varying range. My $1300 Ernie Ball Petrucci model with Piezo cannot be duplicated for lesser cash, as an example, so neither can a $2000 Gibson. I also own 2 Turser’s… their $130 seven string model which has held up perfectly to a year of abuse, with the draw back of weak pickups- the same as many other high-end sevens which cost 3x as much. I also have a $250 JT-200 Purple Sunburst Serpent. I play it every day. It rocks-flat out. I couldn’t have found a better deal. It’s sturdy and sounds great! If you’ve convinced yourself that you have to have a Gibson for the name or the sound, then anyhting else will be a disappointment. Remember though, for all of these expensive names like Ibanez, Gibson, ESP (which all are making crappier models every year at higher prices!), there are smaller, lesser known companies, having guitars made in the same factories as the high end brands around the U.S. and Asia, that are not necessarily cheaper becuase they are lacking in quality, but because they lack a well known name. In a couple of years, I’m sure Jay Turser, Schecter or one of these other smaller brands will be big, and will use the same building process they do now at 3