Light Crust Doughboys Commemorative Series Guitars Shipping

- Press Release

The Light Crust Doughboys ( are the longest-running band in the history of recorded music and are credited with inventing Western Swing music. Formed in 1931, the group won a Grammy in 2003 and has been nominated eight times in the past nine years, including a nod this year for their most recent effort, "Southern Meets Soul: An American Gospel Jubilee," an album combining R&B, Soul, Roots, Southern, and Country Gospel music.

ASC, America Sejung Corporation, is now offering retailers a limited edition series consisting of seven fretted instrument models commemorating the band's 75th Diamond Anniversary in 2006.

These are instruments that will appeal to pros and working musicians, fans and collectors, as well as students, and even beginners - because this is the first time that a limited edition commemorative series is offered at entry-level price points. The seven instruments - a banjo, mandolin with pickup, cutaway flat-top with active electronics, hollow body jazz box, electric bass, and single- and double-cutaway solid-body electrics - are available singly or in sets, and ship with hard-shell case. Built at the Sejung plant, the world's largest single-site guitar and piano factory, all feature the Diamond Anniversary LCD Logo and the new, custom "Biscuit Brown" burst finish. LCD bassist, band leader and producer Art Greenhaw ( has been helping to spread the word around the country, including appearances before music merchants in Anaheim and Indianapolis. Art - and even the whole LCD band - is available for store-sponsored appearances, workshops, concerts, and seminars.

Find out more at

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions. Do not include any spaces in your answer.
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image.

Contact | Contents | Privacy Policy | Forum

This site is published by Hitsquad Pty Ltd. Copyright © 1999 - 2018 , All Rights Reserved.