Homepage Forums Discussion Popular Topics first guitar

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

i posted awhile back, but i now am able to spend a bit more and would like to get a fairly nice guitar. I am a complete beginner, and I have about 50 to spend. I have looked at Seagulls, Tacomas, and even some Martins…but i realy dont know how to choose. What do you reccomend? Any advice at all is appreciated.

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

no question about my choice….get the big baby and youll have a great guitar to learn on and later you will get a higher end axe and you will always have the big baby for camping and parties and such

Anonymous

i think I have narrowed it down to the following guitars: Tacoma DM-9 Seagull S6 (cedar top) Seagull M6 (spruce top) Taylor Big Baby What do you reccomend? Does the slightly smaller size of the taylor have much affect on the sound? Any advice at all is appreciated.

Anonymous