Homepage Forums Discussion Popular Topics Guitar vs Guitarist

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

I am a college student writing an argumentative essay and am looking for feedback on my topic. "Does the quality of music come from the guitar or from the skills of the guitarist?" Is it the guitarist or the guitar that we enjoy? My view on this topic is that the guitarist creates the value of the music we hear. Please if you could provide input it would assist in clarifying this on-going argument….Thanks

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

1. the instrument is only a tool and can sound only as good as the quality of the player and instrument combined.

2. A very good guitarist can sound good with any guitar but not as good as with a quality instrument.

3. A poor guitarist will sound bad even with the best instrument and will sound just a little better with the most expensive.

4. You have to learn how to play good before you can sound good.

Anonymous

: I am a college student writing an argumentative essay and am looking for feedback on my topic. "Does the quality of music come from the guitar or from the skills of the guitarist?" Is it the guitarist or the guitar that we enjoy? My view on this topic is that the guitarist creates the value of the music we hear. Please if you could provide input it would assist in clarifying this on-going argument….Thanks

Anonymous

: : I am a college student writing an argumentative essay and am looking for feedback on my topic. "Does the quality of music come from the guitar or from the skills of the guitarist?" Is it the guitarist or the guitar that we enjoy? My view on this topic is that the guitarist creates the value of the music we hear. Please if you could provide input it would assist in clarifying this on-going argument….Thanks

Anonymous