Homepage Forums Discussion Popular Topics I need some encouragement

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

Hey, I am 15 and I just started playing the guitar and I had my first lesson a few days ago. I am a bit overwhelmed by all the bar chords and other difficult things to play. I really want to learn to play and I’m starting on a Fender acoustic because I’ve heard that it’s better to start out on an acoustic although I listen to and want to play mostly punk-rock and death metal. I guess what I want to know is, will I ever be able to do guitar solos like metallica or other metal bands, and if so, is starting out on an acoustic the best way? I’m not giving up on playing, that’s for sure, but does this overwhelming feeling ever go away? And will I eventually learn what guitars are best and distortion pedals, and amps. It’s all so confusing!! If you could help me out, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.
    Marcie

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

http://www.guitarprinciples.com/ This guy seems to know what he’s talking about! Dennis B. : Hey, I am 15 and I just started playing the guitar and I had my first lesson a few days ago. I am a bit overwhelmed by all the bar chords and other difficult things to play. I really want to learn to play and I’m starting on a Fender acoustic because I’ve heard that it’s better to start out on an acoustic although I listen to and want to play mostly punk-rock and death metal. I guess what I want to know is, will I ever be able to do guitar solos like metallica or other metal bands, and if so, is starting out on an acoustic the best way? I’m not giving up on playing, that’s for sure, but does this overwhelming feeling ever go away? And will I eventually learn what guitars are best and distortion pedals, and amps. It’s all so confusing!! If you could help me out, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks. : Marcie

Anonymous