Home Forums Discussion Popular Topics Peavey XR 600F

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

Anyone know if a Peavey XR 600F that i’m getting from my parents would be good to use with an electric guitar (w/ distortion).. or should i go with a traditional amplifier like a Marshall?

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

It’s a decent little mixer with eq and some effects, (but I belive it only has reverb and delay, so you would need a pedal for distortion) and should be fine, you just need a cab to go with it, but would need one with a Marshall anyways. : Anyone know if a Peavey XR 600F that i’m getting from my parents would be good to use with an electric guitar (w/ distortion).. or should i go with a traditional amplifier like a Marshall?

Anonymous

I’ve used the effects on it, but every time i raise the efx volume up to hear the effects, the light that says Peak (-6 db) lights up.. im a newb so can anyone tell me what that is? 🙂 : It’s a decent little mixer with eq and some effects, (but I belive it only has reverb and delay, so you would need a pedal for distortion) and should be fine, you just need a cab to go with it, but would need one with a Marshall anyways. : : : Anyone know if a Peavey XR 600F that i’m getting from my parents would be good to use with an electric guitar (w/ distortion).. or should i go with a traditional amplifier like a Marshall?

Anonymous