Home Forums Discussion Popular Topics Charvette by Charvel (Floyd Rose)

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

I am curious for any feedback to this question – I have resently come across a Charvette by Charvel Left-handed guitar in the attic of a recenty acquired house (owners said to keep what ever was left behind) I know that the bridge (I think – on the front of guitar) is a Floyd Rose and has a serial # (I think serial #) of 007004 – Does anyone have any idea of the value of this guitar or if it is even worth anything?? Please email me directly with any ideas.

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

Charvette was the budget line of Charvel / Jackson guitars, which were all the rage in the eighties hair metal days… Charvettes were all made overseas in Korea, Taiwan, or Japan… as a left-handed guitarist myself, I remember them well. Charvette was pretty a much a failure for Charvel, and they didn’t last long. The lefties are pretty rare, but unfortunately are not at all what you would call ‘sought after’ or ‘collectible.’ If you know a left-handed guitarist, it would make a great gift- or, of course, you could put it up and e-bay and it would be sure to sell for around a hundred and fifty dollars… 🙂

Anonymous

If it’s in mint shape 150.00 would be a great deal. They were a great guitar when they were made.

Anonymous

I have a white charvette, It has a floyd rose bridge of some kind and I cand find out what brand of floyd it is, It has one slanted single coil by the fretboard and a humbucker by the bridge. Someone please tell me what kind of floyd rose bridge this is. Thanks, Pointy guitars

Anonymous

It’s a generic floyd. Made overseas with composite metal. As long as it works, eh ? No name.

Anonymous