Homepage Forums Discussion Popular Topics Martin Sigma GCR-7

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous

Greetings, I play a Martin Sigma model GCR-7, serial no. 7925, that is made in Japan. The new ones have different model names and are made in Korea. Could someone explain the GCR-7 and serial no. 7925 to me? Thanx, Jeff

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

I have a Sigma GRC-7 that I got from a retired nun from the Catholic school I attended. I graduated 8th grade in 1975. Mine was made in Japan and has a five-digit serial number. It is definitely all laminated. I need to talk to the retired nun, who played in at least by 1972, but it could have been earlier. She took a vow of chastity, obedience, and poverty. I don’t expect it cost much, even in 1972. The parish or her family could have bought it for her.

My first guitar was a Sigma 12-string, which I still have. All laminate, it cost $170 in 1978. It is of about equal quality as the GRC-7 I have.