kimbara

Advertisement
Posted by paula on Fri, 12/17/04 - 16:15:11.
In Reply to S&L MUSIC GEAR

Hi i was wondering if anyone could tell me anything about kimbara
accoustic guitars just came across one, it was made in korea
and it has square shaped pearl insets on the frets,
it also has the pearl trim the whole way round the edge of the guitar
and going up the back of the guitar in a V shape .
the label on the inside of the guitar says KIMBARA specially made for
FCN.england model no. 8/Y
I would appreciate any information about it .

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

kimbara

i have kimbara 203/r black how much is it worth

Re: kimbara

Hi, I am from Germany and travelled in 1977 to London to buy my first guitar. I got a Kimbara, Specially Made in Japan for FCN Model 150. I paid around 75 pound sterling. It is still a great guitar like some Martins

: Hi i was wondering if anyone could tell me anything about kimbara
: accoustic guitars just came across one, it was made in korea
: and it has square shaped pearl insets on the frets,
: it also has the pearl trim the whole way round the edge of the guitar
: and going up the back of the guitar in a V shape .
: the label on the inside of the guitar says KIMBARA specially made for
: FCN.england model no. 8/Y
: I would appreciate any information about it .

hi i have a kimbara label made for fcn model no 30/p semi accoustic had it for over twenty years but dont no nothing about them, but fantastic sound

I bought a Kimbara 23CRD Chinese-built cutaway electro-acoustic about six years ago. It needed a little luthier work to bring it fully up to scratch, but as a result it has the sweetest action of any acoustic (well, any guitar, in fact) that I've ever played. So the transition to Chinese manufacture hasn't ruined the brand.