Simpsons - Sears Classical Guitar model 26150

Posted by James Miller on Tue, 10/04/05 - 18:35:11.

I recently acquired a Simpsons Sears classical guitar model # 26150. Don't know how old it is but is in good shape. I know that Sears sold Silvertones but was wondering if anyone knows who made this model for Sears. It says made in Japan on the label. Appreciate any info anyone might have.
Thanks, James.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Re: Simpsons - Sears Classical Guitar model 26150

how mutch did you paid for your guitar.and do you know how old it is ?
Thank you

I have the same guitar that my dad gave to me when I started playing guitar, apparently it's pretty old. I have no info this this guitar but I'm looking into it. I'll post back here if I find anything relevant.

I just bought a guitar with model #26148, Simson sears canada. It looks very similar to a Kawai MIJ guitar. I've also seen a Kay that looked very similar.Harmony Central has a review that the description is very close to mine under Kawai. The guy that named Teisco imported guitars from Japan during that time frame, I forgot his name, one of the guitar magazines did an interview with him, and in that article, it was mentioned that Kawai did supply Sears with guitars, so it adds up, it's a place to start. If you run across any info, please email me, and I'll do the same. Craig.

Simpson-Sears Limited Classical Guitar Model #26150

I just got this guitar from my sister who bought it at a garage sale and can not find any info on it,I noticed the older posts on the same guitar.Anyone have any info on this model..

Information on my Simpson Sears Classical guitar Model #26150

Would anyone have info on a Simpson Sears Japan made Classical guitar model #26150,like what year it was made.Thank's Ron

Simpson Sears Limited Edition model number 26150