Real values of kiso suzuki

Posted by Alain Perrot on Mon, 11/11/02 - 05:46:37.

Hi everybody !

Many people would like to know what to think about their suzuki guitar.
I've been playing guitar for 30 years and owned many of them.

First, let me tell you I've owned :

kiso suzuki wt 150 12 strings
suzuki sd 335 handmade
kiso suzuki w200d
suzuki d35R
kiso suzuki w40a
kiso suzuki w40
kiso suzuki w300

I now own :

martin d42
yamaha dw8 (cheap guitar)
yamaha ll500
kiso suzuki w300
kiso suzuki w35

I used to love and collect many kiso suzuki guitars because everybody said it sounded as good or better than martin guitars.

This is false, wrong, not true !!!
It's just legend.
Those guitars (kiso) have fine plastic motifs but can never compete with "real" guitars !!!!
Why ? Because table of the guitar is....ashwood !!!! I broke one and could see it...

If you want really better sounding guitars than the suzuki with low price, go for yamaha dw8 (300-400US). It's worth the money and sounds 10x better than the suzuki.

The suzuki sounds not that bad at low level. Play hard and they all Bzz or sound get very confused....

By the way all my kiso suzuki are for sale....

How much ?

They price 50euros (dollars) at ebay.de !!!
Usually you can get them for 80 euros (dollars)

That's their real price.

I have no doubt some guys will want to pay 300 extra bucks for those ashes guitar. I idi once. Never do it again.

Once again, go try the yamaha dw 8 or dw10.

You'll understand...

Best regards,

Alain.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

I have a AB335R Kiso Suzuki