Re: Hiroshi tamura

Posted by George Sampedro on Mon, 02/06/06 - 07:00:38.

I have a Hiroshi Tamura P-60 1976 that I am putting up for sale. It is a lovely instrument with no defects. It has been lovingly played and has a strong wam wonderful sound. Any idea what it is worth.
I think that it is typical of Tamura's work. Spruce top, and rosewood sides and back. In near mint condition.
: Regards.
: Giovanni

: :Hi Sott,
:
: my name is Giovanni Nibale from Italy (Milan). I read now your past E-Mail regarding H. Tamura classic guitar. I have naother one like you; same P-50 model and same label description.This guitar is dated 1972.
:
: When I was young I was a classic guitar student and my father decided to purchase this graet instrument for me. He spent in 1977 roughly 500 USD.
: So, now I think that he spent this money in a very good way!!
:
: You are right; it's a wonderful instrument; very "soft and light" to play and very sweet in terms of sounds.
:
: Unfortunately, I don't have any news about this japanese luthier. His instruments were imported in Italy by Mr. Battistini from Lecco (his store is still open). I asked to him news about Tamura production but he told me that he imported these guitars together Kohno instruments during the same time. He known Kohno and Sakurai during their visit in Battistini's store but he never met or seen Mr. Tamura.
:
: That's all...for the moment!
:
: Pls. Scott if you'll receive more news about Tamura luthier, pls. let me know. Thanks.
:
: Take care.
:
: Giovanni
:
:
: : I need some information about Irishi tamura
: : who was hiroshi tamura?
: : Where worked?
: : Thanks

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Hiroshi classical guitar

I bought a Hiroshi guitar in 1969. The label inside says: Hiroshi Guitar, Japan. It has a space for a model number but no number. It says it is handcrafted from solid cypress construction.