Guitar Discussion Forum Archive - November, 2001

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Learning to read music

Newby on the guitar. Not particularly good, but get really frustarted because I can't read music. What is the best way to learn. Any good recommendations on software.

Cheers Ian

Re: Learning to read music

Ian...
I am sorta new on the guitar also...although ive went pretty far with equipment i am still learning to read music..i dont suggest software...i suggest lessons

Framus SB49

Someone want to sell me a Framus SB49 but i believe the price is too high.Can you tell me the value!

Strat Pickguard

Hi.

I'm modifying my old, but extremely good Ibanez guitar. I want the sound of a Strat, and the playability of my Ibanez.

I bought 3 vintage low noise single coils as replacement for my old pickups, whish were 2 single and 1 Humbucker. Of cause I needed a new pickguard as well, but an original Strat pickguard would not fit my Ibanez, so I bought a rectangular pickguard, and now I’m about to cut the shape and the holes for the pickups. The shape is not the problem, but placing the pickups exactly on the right spot I find very difficult. Does anybody know where I can find measurements or a 1:1 blueprint of an original Fender Stratocaster pickguard.

Best Regards

Sjøgge.

Christian Contemporary / Rock Band Seeking Lead Vocals

Hey Y'all, I'm looking for a lead vocalist for my Christian Contemporary / Rock Band.
We're a great sounding band with five members currently, including 2 guitarists, bassist, keyboard, and a drummer. Our sets include Up-beat praise tunes as well as original music.

We're non-profit oriented, and our goal is to perform outreach concerts. We have put on one concert and currently four of us regularly play as members of The Lighthouse Church worship band on DellMoor Loop Rd.