Click to visit Sweetwater Click to visit Gearank

Home Forums Discussion Monthly Discussion Guitar Discussion Forum Archive – July, 2004

Viewing 234 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Anonymous

I have an older model Series 10 with no serial number or model number it is a thin body electric acoustic with an electric neck and active electronics been looking for 3 months now the only comparison I can find is the Fender Acoustasonic!!! Need Help identifying what I got sure could use the info!!

Anonymous

I really need help im a begginer with guiter and i dont knwo how to change my srings for my 6 string acoustic guiter please help me anyone email me at [email protected] thank u

Anonymous

learn how to spell GUITAR dumbass

Anonymous

learn how to spell arse, arse

Anonymous

i want to get aproximatly the same sound as led zeppelin on my marshall jackhammer but i can’t find it anywhere and i’m a litte too newb with guitar sound and all if somebody can help me it will be real cool

Anonymous

The Jackhammer has too much gain to get the "Jimmy Page" sound.You might want to try a Boss SD-1 or OD-3 overdrive pedal.The sound you’re looking for is the cranked(or ripped)speaker thing.Link Wray(Rumble)Muddy Waters and Frank Zappa(I am the Slime)also used small overdriven amps for a wicked sound! Hope this helps

Anonymous

did you know he used a standard Telecaster for recording most of the first zep LP? single coil pickups!! what a killer sound, they of course had one of the best rock vocalists, one of the best bass players and THE BEST drummer ever to submit a squeeky bass pedal (since ive been loving you) incidently if you want a lesson in blues rock listen to that track, if that dont do it for you nothing will.

Anonymous